Testing…

Hello! As you can probably tell from the title of this blog, my name is Valerie, and I like knitting and crochet. Before you tell yourself, “oh, this is just some old lady blog about making sweaters,” NO! I’m actually just a game dev student trying to stay sane via hobbies. :3

That’s why this blog exists. It will be dedicated to artsy adventures, told through stories, pictures, and maybe even videos. ;3

Although it’s called “Plushies by Valerie,” it won’t just be about knitting/crochet plushies. I will also be touching up on sewing. Though I’m not very good at sewing, I do dabble in it from time to time. In fact, some plushies I’ve made have sewn-on clothing.

Case in point: Sackboy from Little Big Planet dressed as Link from Legend of Zelda:

Link Sackboy

Link Sackboy

Which lead to the creation of Sackboy dressed as Altair (Assassin’s Creed):

Altair Sackboy enjoying his new home

Altair Sackboy enjoying his new home

As some of the plushies I make are taken from other sources, I will include a link to the pattern as well.* I sell the actual plushies, not the patterns. In the future, I would like to create my own patterns. Of course, I will gladly release some patterns for free on this blog!

Even if you don’t know how to knit or crochet, I hope you will follow along for the stories, if not just to take a cute plushie break from the otherwise hard, ugly world.

Until next time, this is Valerie, signing out~

 

* This is where I found the Sackboy knitting pattern 🙂

One thought on “Testing…

Leave a Reply

