Snorlax – Amigurumi #11

So I was about to do my Mandarin homework, when suddenly…

A wild Snorlax blocked my path!

IMG_20140926_165822411_HDR

“But lăoshī, my Snorlax slept on my homework!” Unless the teacher asks why you didn’t have a Pokeflute, then you’re kinda screwed.

This was another pattern semi-inspired by Wolfdreamer. Her pattern is cute, but if I’m going to sell my own plushies they should be as much of my own creation as possible. I also didn’t like how the ears were sewn on; Snorlax’ ears were attached. I always remembered them being smoother, rather than detached at the bottom. I’m not sure how else to describe it, so here is the main reference I used for Snorlax:

I also hate sewing stuff on crochet/knit items, so I avoid it wherever possible. The colour I used is based off what I remember Snorlax looking like in the anime.

compare

Some time ago, the adorable Ginger and I were discussing Bree. Bree is his girlfriend, and she’s nice. When I made Ginger a Reptar-shaped chocolate, Bree came along. I didn’t have any chocolates for her, so I took the chocolate from Ginger and gave it to her.

Bree: “Oh, thank you!”

Ginger: “That was mine…. </3”

I don’t think Ginger remembers, since his head’s in the clouds most of the time.

This Snorlax is just a prototype, so it’s super tiny just to get an idea of how to shape it later on. Ryan was being a bully about the lack of ears. WHAT LACK OF EARS? IT’S A PROTOTYPE DAMMIT!

Ahem….Bree, if you’re reading this, do you like it? Don’t worry, I’ll give your “Ginger” a discount. 😀 The plan is to blow this Snorlax up into a nice, cuddly pillow. I’m thinking of making it a similar size to Altair Sackboy.

That ends this week’s post. I guess that means it’s time to get into Fall crafts.

Questions? Concerns? Like Snorlax? Want your own Snorlax? Comment below!

Pika, so happy~

2 thoughts on “Snorlax – Amigurumi #11

  1. Pingback: Snorlax Pillow Plushie – Amigurumi #13 | Val's Crafts

Leave a Reply

