EOS Lip Balm Cozies!

For Christmas, my shoon-tastic cousin Shoonie gave me an EOS lip balm. You’ve probably heard of or seen these before. They’re known for their unique packaging. To people with eternally dry lips, they’re a life saver.

While scrolling Facebook one day, this link caught my attention. (Click image for original blog)

post

And so I thought, why not personalize my own EOS? I decided to make mine look more like a Bob-omb. And so I got the yarn and started working, until…

Lip BOMB cozy, take #1

Lip BOMB cozy, take #1

Uh oh… I don’t think I did it right. In the original post, it showed the bomb covering the lip balm completely. Then I thought, maybe I should use thicker yarn? So I got out the other yarn…

 

 

Lip BOMB cozy, take #2

Lip BOMB cozy, take #2

…nope. And so, I made two halves. On the bottom half, I worked a round through the back loops so the balm could sit flat.

 

Overall Pattern verdict:

Cute! Though it would’ve been nice if I could figure out why the pictures show it fully covered, yet I kept ending up with two halves.

Here is the final product, closed and opened.

bomb

And then, I got inspired to make up my own cozies….

collab

Sanrio theme! Here are Hello Kitty, Keroppi, and Chococat. I still want to make Badtz-Maru, My Melody, Monkichi, and Pandapple. These were created for the January contest on deviantART. There is still time to enter, so if you like Sanrio characters, have a dA account, and love to knit or crochet, give it a try! I think I will sell these once the others are finished.

Have you tried an EOS lip balm? What is your favourite Sanrio character? Comment below!

Pika, so happy~

Leave a Reply

